The East Texas Dental Society was founded in 1931 to provide its members a voice for the advancement of their profession. ETDS is the local component of a tri-partite organization consisting of the Texas Dental Association and the American Dental Association. Representing the 3rd district of the TDA, East Texas Dental Society provides opportunities for professional growth and development and promotes the ethical practice of dentistry. We strive to be a strong advocate of dentists’ rights. Since there is strength in numbers, our goal is to serve as the official spokesperson for the East Texas dental professional. 

Currently, the East Texas Dental Society has over 300 members practicing in the counties of Angelina, Camp, Cherokee, Gregg, Harrison, Marion, Nacogdoches, Panola, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Upshur and Van Zandt. As you can see, our district is one of the largest in the state, encompassing over 12 counties and 10,886 square miles, providing a varied and diverse membership. We have much to learn from each other; speak up and speak out. Working together, we can invest in the future of dentistry. 

Annually, the East Texas Dental Society provides approximately 28 hours of quality continuing education brought to you in a convenient and cost-efficient manner. We are an Academy of General Dentistry approved program provider. Our roster of current officers and board members is available under the contact link. Please feel free to contact us if we can help you in any way. Remember, this is your dental society.